Are Cheerios Vegan? Veganism is a diet consisting of the restriction of all animal products for either ethical or health reasons. Strict vegans consider honey a byproduct of bees.. There are many versions of Cheerios, some containing animal products and some simply white sugar.
General Mills' Cheerios are one of the most popular breakfast cereals in America. Cheerios were once nothing more than a bland oat-based cereal, but now .